Elder Abuse Commission Members
Individuals and Families > Older Adults > Elder Abuse Commission > Elder Abuse Commission Members

Invited Members of Attorney General’s Elder Abuse Commission

The following members are appointed by the Ohio Attorney General:

Adult Advocacy Center
American Geriatrics Society – Ohio Chapter
Benjamin Rose Institute
Buckeye State Sheriffs Association
Center for Community Solutions
Central Ohio Area Agency on Aging
County Commissioners Association of Ohio
Community Bankers Association of Ohio
A representative for the Interests of Elder Abuse Victims 
A representative for the Interests of Older Adults
International Association of Forensic Nurses
National Committee for the Prevention of Elder Abuse
Ohio Association of Area Agencies on Aging
Ohio Association of Chiefs of Police
Ohio Association of Probate Judges
Ohio Association of Senior Centers
Ohio Bankers League
Ohio Board of Nursing
Ohio Coalition for Adult Protective Services
Ohio Credit Union League
Ohio Domestic Violence Network
Ohio Job and Family Services Directors' Association
Ohio Judicial Conference
Ohio Human Services Training System
Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association
Ohio State University
Ohio Victim Witness Association
State Medical Board
State Board of Nursing
United Senior Services

The following members are ex officio members:

Ohio Department on Aging
Ohio Department of Commerce
Ohio Department of Developmental Disabilities
Ohio Department of Health
Ohio Department of Insurance
Ohio Department of Job and family Services
Ohio Department of Medicaid
Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services
Ohio House of Representatives
Ohio Senate
Supreme Court of Ohio
The Governor’s Office
The State Long-Term Care Ombudsman