2018 Take Action Video Contest
State and Local Government > Schools > High School Video Contest

2018 Take Action Video Contest

Take Action 2018 Video Contest Banner

The Ohio Attorney General's Office and the Ohio Council on Economic Education thank everyone who participated in the 2018 Take Action Video Contest. Students demonstrated that they learned about the telemarketing-related topics of the National Do-Not-Call Registry, dealing with illegal robocalls, and using technology to stop unwanted calls.

Take Action contest winners with AG Yost

1st Place:  Melissa Farthing from the Medina County Career Center
2nd Place:  Rebecca Haywood from Wadsworth High School
3rd Place:  Gracie Bennett from Notre Dame Academy

We would like to recognize the finalists of the 2018 Take Action Video Contest:

Andre Young                                                               Twinsburg High School
Valeria Grajdianu                                                     Mentor High School
Levon Howard and Connor Rose                    Bellefontaine High School
Monet Paul                                                                   Mentor High School
Zachary Just                                                                Wadsworth High School
Logan Willis                                                                  Mentor High School
Tony Nguyen                                                               Westland High School

We received more than 60 contest entries from nearly 100 students throughout the state. There were many great videos, and the selection team had a difficult time choosing the winning videos.

Questions should be directed to the Ohio Attorney General’s Office at 800-282-0515 or ConsumerOutreach@OhioAttorneyGeneral.gov.