
 
   

 
         

 
     

 
      

   (Last)     (First)     (Middle) 
 
Expected Residence Address ___________________________________________    ___________________________________ 

(Street)      (City) 
 

_______________________   ___________________   _________________________________ 
(State)    (Zip)    (Phone) 

 
1. You have been adjudicated delinquent for committing a sexually oriented offense or child-victim offense as defined in ORC 

2950.01 and you are one of the following (CHECK BOX, CIRCLE EITHER SEX OFFENDER OR CHILD VICTIM OFFENDER): 
 TIER I Sex Offender/Child Victim Offender Registrant 
 TIER II Sex Offender/Child Victim Offender Registrant 
 TIER III Sex Offender/Child Victim Offender Registrant 

 
2. You are required to register, in person, with the sheriff of the county in which you establish residency within 3 days of coming 

into that county or if temporarily domiciled for more than 3 days.  If you change residence address, you shall provide written 
notice of that residence change to the sheriff with whom you most recently registered, and to the sheriff in the county in 
which you intend to reside at least 20 days prior to any change of residence address.  If the residence address change is not 
to a fixed address, you shall include a detailed description of the place or places you intend to stay and no later than the end 
of the first business immediately following the day you obtain a fixed address, you must register with the sheriff that fixed 
address. 

 
3. You are required to provide to the sheriff temporary lodging information, including address and length of stay, if your 

absence will be for 7 days or more. 
 
4. After the date of initial registration, you are required to periodically verify, in person, your residence address, at the county 

sheriff’s office no earlier than 10 days prior to your verification date. 
 
5. You are further advised, in accordance with Federal Law, you must report any International travel to your registering 

authority no less than 21 days prior to travel. Failure to do so may subject you to criminal prosecution 
 
6. DEPENDING UPON YOUR DESIGNATION, YOU ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLY WITH ALL OF THE ABOVE-DESCRIBED 

REQUIREMENTS FOR THE FOLLOWING PERIOD OF TIME AND FREQUENCY (CHECK ONE): 
 TIER I – requirements for a period of 10 years with in-person verification annually. 
 TIER II – for a period of 20 years with in-person verification every 180 days. 
 TIER III – for a period of 20 years up to your lifetime with in-person verification every 90 days. 

 
7. Since your expected residence address as stated above is located in _________________ County, you shall register in person 

no later than ____________________ (3 days after release) with that county sheriff’s office located at: 
(Date) 

____________________________________________________________    _____________________________    _______ 
           (Street Address)      (City/State)   (Zip) 
 
8. Failure to register, failure to verify residence at the specified times or failure to provide notice of a change in residence 

address or other required information, as described above, will result in criminal prosecution.  If the failure occurs while 
you are under 18 years of age, you will be subject to proceedings under Ohio Revised Code Chapter 2152 and your 
parent(s), guardian(s), or custodian(s) may be subject to prosecution for a violation of Ohio Revised Code section 2919.24.  
Your attainment of 18 or 21 years of age does not affect or terminate this order. 

 
9. I acknowledge that the above requirements have been explained to me and that I must abide by all of the provisions of the 

Ohio Revised Code Chapter 2950. 
______________________________________   ______ ______________________________________    _______          
 Juvenile’s Signature                         Date Parent/Guardian/Custodian’s Signature     Date         

 
10. I certify that I specifically informed the juvenile and the juvenile’s parent, guardian and custodian of their duties as set forth 

above and they indicated to me an understanding of those duties. 
 
_______________________________________________   ________ 

 Signature of Official      Date 
 

____________________________________________ ___________________________________________________ 
 Print Official’s Name     Print Title & Agency 
 
 
 

One Copy To: Agency – BCI – Parent/Guardian – Offender – Sheriff’s Office (county of expected residence) 
 

updated 4/14/20 

Name ______________________________ ________________________________ _________________________________

County of Adjudication ______________________________ Adjudication ORC#(s) __________________________________

DYS# __________________ eSORN# _________________   SSN ____________________ Court Case # __________________

  Duties commencing on or after January 1, 2008 (ORC 2950.04 or 2950.041)
Explanation of Duties to Register as a Juvenile Offender Registrant or Child Victim Offender
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