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l:nme can he cnstly

As a victim, you may qualify
for compensation.

Who may be eligible?

Victims of a crime that poses a substantial
threat of personal injury or death

Dependents of a homicide victim

Claimants responsible for a crime victim’s
expenses, such as a parent or guardian

A victim who was not committing a criminal act
that contributed to his or her injuries

A victim whose expenses are not fully covered by
insurance or other sources

Who may not be eligible?

¢ The offender or accomplice of the offender
Anyone who has been convicted of a felony,
felonious conduct, child endangerment, or
domestic violence within 10 years prior to the
crime or while the application is pending
Victims who do not report the crime and those
who do not cooperate with law enforcement

Apply online at
www.OhioAttorneyGeneral.gov/Victim




Victims compensation
guidelines

What may be covered:

e Medical and related
expenses

Counseling for
family members
of a victim affected * Replacement services
by specific crimes, (paying someone to
up to $2,500 per do what the victim
person or $7,500 would normally do
per family such as house-
cleaning, child care,
Wages lost because errands, etc.)
of the crime
Crime scene cleanup
Funeral and burial (including repairs for
expenses, up to safety purposes), up
$7,500 to $750

Financial support for ~ * Evidence replace-
dependents of a ment, up to $750
homicide victim

Limits to compensation:

Compensation cannot be paid for pain and
suffering or stolen, damaged, or lost property.

Total expenditures cannot exceed $50,000.
Claims must total at least $50.
Costs payable through other sources, such as

insurance or the Hospital Care Assurance
Program, are not eligible.

For more information, contact the Crime Victim
Services Section of the Ohio Attorney General’s
Office at 800-582-2877, 614-466-5610, or
www.OhioAttorneyGeneral.gov/Victim.
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