Ohio Peace Officer Training Commission
Office 800-346-7682
Fax 740-845-2675

—) MIKE DEWINE

* OHIO ATTORNEY GENERAL * ——

P.O. Box 309
London, OH 43140
www.OhioAttorneyGeneral.gov

Application for Renewal of Peace Officer’s Basic UNIT Instructor Certificate

(Type or print clearly)

Name

First Middle Last
SSN DOB Male Female
Mailing
Address

#/Street/P.O. Box

City State Zip Code County
Phone: Residence ( ) Daytime ( )

Cell ( ) FAX ( )
Email

NOTE: This email address will be used for OPOTC/OPOTA business-related communications, some of which may be time sensitive.

Certificate Number Expiration Date

[1 At times we receive requests for information on instructors approved to teach a particular topic. By checking this
box, you are authorizing OPOTC staff to release information about your instructor certification which would allow
others to contact you in their efforts to find an instructor.

[0 1 authorize the OPOTC to place my firearms instructor information on the publicly accessible web site for
Concealed Carry Weapon instructor purposes. My home phone number may be used: __Yes _ No
If no, other:

Ohio Administrative Code, Chapter 109:2-1-06(C): Instructors certified by unit shall renew their
certificate every 3 years. At least 60 days and no more than 90 days before expiration of the certificate,
the instructor shall file with the Executive Director, an application for renewal on a form supplied by the
Executive Director. The instructor shall at the same time file:

1. Written evidence from the educational or training facility where the instructor received training
documenting that the instructor has successfully completed within the past three years, a
minimum of twenty-four (24) clock hours of training in topics related to the basic training
curriculum.

2. Written evidence from the school commander or administrator that the instructor has taught in

two approved peace officer basic training schools for a minimum total of twenty-four (24)
teaching hours within the past three years.
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1. Training to upgrade instructional ability. Minimum of 24 hours required. (Attach written evidence.)

Number of

Educational/Training Facility Course Title Date Clock Hrs
2. Taught in the following schools (Attach written evidence —i.e. letter from school commander

attesting to school name and number, date(s), topic(s), hours taught; or copy of revised school

calendar.)

Topic No. No. of Hours

Name of School & Number Date(s) Taught Taught Taught
3. Have you ever been investigated for, disciplined for, terminated for, matters of veracity or of

moral turpitude? ___Yes _ No If yes, include a detailed summary.

MUST APPEAR IN PERSON BEFORE A NOTARY TO COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING AFFIDAVIT
AFFIDAVIT

I declare under the penalty of perjury that the information in this Application is true and correct to the best
of my knowledge.

Signature Date

Subscribed and sworn personally before me by the above-named Affiant, this day of
, 20 ,at , in the County of ,

and State of Ohio.

Printed name of Notary

(Seal)

Signature of Notary

Date notary commission expires

INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL NOT BE PROCESSED
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